cullen_123

Pain below knee, any suggestions?

Hi everyone,

First off, I know I need to seek out medical help but atm I don't have health insurance, make very little money( I cook for a living) and have no other means of alleviating my body pain except by stretching, different type of footwear, pain reliever and a warm compress at night. I am trying to get health insurance at the moment but am in pain all the time and am seeking relief, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated and I apologize if i'm making some guideline mistakes.

Summary of pain:

I experience pain when I flex my right knee to my butt, basically if you can imagine grabbing your leg from behind, I also experience pain when I squat down. The pain is sharp, felt on the lateral (right side) and underneath the leg. It inst felt directly under the knee cap but rather to the side, most likely near the hamstring tendons. I only feel short periods of relief when I do pelvic thrust stretches and stretches that involve grabbing my calf and bringing it toward my chest, but the relief rarely lasts longer than 5-10 minutes. I am on my feet a lot, generally standing and over a work surface to cook. I have tried  different insoles/shoes to no avail. I think my hips might be misaligned because I did the hip alignment string test and it was slightly slanted, I know this is a lot of information over the internet but any help would be greatly appreciated, i'm beginning to lose sleep at night and just want rest and to feel no pain again.

Thanks again!

Cullen

Welcome to the Forums, Cullen.

4 hours ago, cullen_123 said:

It inst felt directly under the knee cap but rather to the side, most likely near the hamstring tendons.

Can you look at this again, and correct it please, so we understand what you are trying to say?

And when you say you "are in pain all the time", please try to be more specific as to what kind of pain, felt where, while doing what.