mario

Another APT/flat feet questions thread

Greetings everyone,

First of all, sorry for starting yet another thread on these issues. I know they have been discussed ad nauseam on these forums. I don't want to be spoonfed answers, but mostly just have someone validate my own research into the matter.

I have written to Kit privately asking about these things and he instructed me to go through a few threads (which lead me to other threads, deeper and deeper) before posting publicly. I got lost in the amount of info (paralysis by analysis I think Kit called it). So below is some info on me, my goals and some sort of a recap of what I gathered during my research. The structure is not great, it's just how I kept things in notepad, but I hope it is understandable.

Me:   I have anterior pelvic tilt, flat feet and a mild case of scoliosis. The APT and the flat feet are the ones bothering me. I am a computer science student (lots of sitting) with an active lifestyle after school (until recently). 

I am recovering from a 3-month IBD flare that saw me lose most of my muscle mass and conditioning (and probably flexibility)
- taking high dose of cortico steroids that I'm slowly tapering off
    => will be taking my training slowly as I build up again: just stretching and bodyweight exercises at first
- before the flare, had been working out consistently for the past 2 years, achieving good conditioning (cardio and boxing for 6 months)
and strength (90/120/140kg Bench/Squat/Deadlift @75kg bodyweight), good thoracic mobility and moderate flexibility in hamstrings and ankle.
- recovery plan is this: 1. stretching, bodyweight exercises 2. cardio 3. return to lifting and 4. boxing training (in this order, slowly adding activies as I feel possible)

Goals:
- General Flexibility
- Fix APT (anterior pelvic tilt)
- Improve/fix flat feet (not sure it can be fixed, but am willing to try)

Good to have: