Kit_L

Announcing a competition for the Absolute Beginner's Stretching series

In preparing for the Absolute Beginner's Stretching series, I want to announce a competition. We need a completely new look for the poster that Vimeo requires for any series. This competition is open to anyone, anywhere.

The specs are the poster needs to be 1080px wide x 1600px high (so portrait format) and Vimeo's suggestions are to make it 'striking and simple' (and keep in mind it will be seen on small mobile device screens and tablets as well as some laptops).

To remind you of the posters we have used so far, click on the link below.

https://vimeo.com/kitlaughlin/vod_pages

We want a new and interesting look; the key elements need to be:

1: the name "Absolute Beginner's Stretching" [the word 'series', optional],

2: an image or design of a solo exercise that you feel conveys ease of use, gracefulness and other Good Things;

3. StretchTherapy.net, so our "brand" (god, I hate that word) is part of it. I don't want to limit you in any way, so please show us what you've got.

We will be publishing all the contenders' work on Facebook (the Stretch Therapy page) and announcing the winner there, too. We hope this will add to the buzz.

The prize is free attendance at any one of our workshops, including the Teacher Intensive Program if you have the prerequisites! Get that design pen out, and get going!

Please send entries to olivia@stretchtherapy.net

Edited by Kit_L
added solo exercise detail
  • Like 3

57 minutes ago, Dexter said:

Shared! And sadly designing is not one of my strong suits :P

never say never! Have you tried Canva.com???

1) Time frame: up until we find one we like, and

2) As many entries as you like!

• Like 1

We realised that I had not specified a solo exercise for the poster; I have amended the first post here to reflect this. One of the features of this program (along with follow-along, self-contained content) is that all exercises are solo.

• Like 2

Hey Kit,