Wanted to write a review of a new workshop since Emmet is very active on these forums and I'd like to spread the word.

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed are my own.  I’m a stretch Therapy teacher hence have a bias.  Since I’m an ST teacher I have a training background on which to assess the appropriateness and efficacy of the material presented.

The Summary (in case you don’t have time to read the full review): Overall excellent workshop.  Tons of fantastic content.  Emmet is clear and concise in his explanations.  He’s open with questions and is a fountain of knowledge.  Even though it is marketed at a general level, this workshop is more suitable for intermediate students of mobility.

Venue: Chainstore Gym and Parkour Academy

Date: Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st August, 2016

Times: Both days 1:30pm – 8:30pm with an hour for lunch at 4:30pm.

Number of Students: ~15

Booking: Communication was mainly through Elise.  She was speedy in confirming bookings and provided a comprehensive event details email.

Location Review:  Was a bit out of the way and tricky to find but overall okay.  They had all the equipment we needed.

Content:  Topics covered included discussion of acquisition and integration phases of movement training, ankle mobility, front folding, pancake and side splits, front splits, joint rotations, torso and back bending, loaded progressive stretching, ballistic stretching.  Those who have been training in mobility for a while, will find that the techniques presented enable them to take their training to the next level.

There was a lot of content.  The material was logically organized and presented in a progressive format.  Even though a nice typed up set of notes was presented to help students follow along, it was quite overwhelming.  Would like to incorporate some elements into my training and retake the workshop in a year.